My Art Collection 3.0 FAQ




    |   Art Collection Management Software for Mac, Windows, and iOS

How do I delete a record?

Answer: To be safe it is best to make a back up your data file in case of an accident. To do so simply choose the "Save a Copy As" option under the "File" menu located at the top left of your screen. Save the file as "MyArt-Back Up" in a folder on your hard drive or other storage devise in case something happens to your working file.



To delete a record.

1. Go to the record you wish to delete by clicking on it's line in the Art List or going to it's Art Detail view.

2. Next select the "Records" drop down located at the top of your screen. Once in that menu choose the "Delete Record" option.

3. Select "Yes" when asked if you are sure you want to permanently delete this record.
See Older Posts...